Chat

#68 RTTK 2017: Karaoke Ultra Challenge: The Wonders of A Walking Stick (Part 4)

PIt Stops

Note: Basecamp was stated as 26.6 miles on the day

Previously…

  • By CP3: the tally stands at 17 songs accepted, 6 rejected
  • CP3 is a luxury pit stop with all you can eat pasta/pizza/soup/fruit buffets and…an amazing cake buffet

In Dispute 😦

I feel the following should be accepted. But the panel has rejected this submission as one word was sung incorrectly and apparently changed the meaning of the verse! Sang “Quiet” instead of “Mighty”. Do the public feel the words matter?

Latif, Jazz and Manj – you guys were amazing.

Accepted List

#18: On My Own:

Having just left CP3 by myself all was fine for a wee while. The deep massage had loosened up the “stiff leg” as Andrew (the massage therapist) had worked deeply on the abductors. I was free to move though that freedom ended too quickly.

#19: I Dreamed A Dream:

I’ve always wondered why masseurs tell you to do nothing after a deep massage. Now I knew why…..I began to talk to God and requested a walking stick. As my eyes foraged along the ground of the forest floor on either side of me, I spied a thin long branch partly buried amongst the dry leaves.  Though the sapless branch was dry it was firm enough. I snapped it into two, enjoying the crisp snap that dry wood makes and made myself the perfect walking stick, leaving the other part for someone else to perhaps pick up in their time of need.

#20: Colors of the Wind: Dedicated to those who like the wilderness

The stick was awesome. The slow slog pace had now quickened to a better walking pace, though strangely I found aided running easier on the leg than walking! Must do more training!!!

#21: Three Blind Mice:

Dedicated to all the wee children out there. Back up support from the boyz (Latif, Jazz, and beat box Manj)

#22: I Love You Lord:

Dedicated to God for keeping me safe and always showing me the magic of this world.

#23: I Wanna Go to the Overworld:

Dedicated to my family, brothers and their kids. May we continue to invent and imagine.

#24: Livin’ On A Prayer:

Dedicated to James from Tesco and his Dad

#25: Hey Diddle Diddle:

Dedicated to everyone who has a small child

By check point 4, the grand total is 25 with the public to vote on the acceptance of “Lion Sleeps Tonight”  28 more songs to sing for 20 miles.

Leaving CP4, Dave (RD) gave me a kind reminder, the leg should get better……in my head that meant get out of the stiff leg walk and relax the muscle.

EveningFromCP4

Sunset view from CP4

Next post: The Darkness Comes

Leave a Reply

